How fast is a worm?

A small earthworm travels at a rate of around 27 feet per hour (0.2 centimeters per second). A medium sized worm can cover 185 feet in one hour or 1.5 centimeters per second. And large earthworms can make their way across 240 feet of earth in one hour.