How fast is a jet car?

Modern jet dragsters such as Robert Albertson's "Blazing Angel" are capable of reaching over 300 mph in a quarter of a mile. Most of these modern cars are powered by the Pratt & Whitney J60 or the General Electric J85 jet engine.