What's a large punchbowl?

Punchbowls are made to hold punch drinks (alcoholic or not). Almost all have a wide opening at the top to allow the drink to be served with a ladle. Large bunchbowls are big ones meant to serve a big party. Often these sit on a stand rather than the bottom just being on the table.