What's half of a cup and a third?

I have cup is equal to 4 oz, and a third of a cup is equal to 2.6664 oz. Therefore a half a cup and a third are equal to 6.6664 Oz

---

Half a cup plus a third a cup would be equal to 83/100 a cup.