What does lightning and fire make?

Lightning is an electrical discharge. It often starts fires because the heat of the discharge is so high. Fire is defined as combustion or burning, in which substances combine chemically with oxygen from the air and typically give out bright light, heat, and smoke. Together, they make more fire.