Where was the first iron bowl played?

The Iron Bowl, which is a college football rivalry between Alabama and Auburn, celebrating the historic steel industry. Played at Lakeview Park in Birmingham, Alabama, February 22, 1893, Auburn won 32–22, before an estimated crowd of 5,000.