How long does a cactus take to grow?

It can take 10 years for a saguaro cactus to reach 1 inch in height. By 70 years of age, a saguaro cactus can reach 6 and a half feet, and will finally start to produce their first flowers. By 95-100 years in age, a saguaro cactus can reach 15-16 feet, and could start to produce its first arm.