How do you eat cactus fruit?

Very Carefully! 😃Sorry had to say it. Here is how: How to Eat Prickly Pear, A.k.a. Cactus Fruit, A.k.a. Tunas Step 1: Use Tongs to Get the Prickly Pears Off the Cactus. ... Step 2: Carve the Prickly Pear. ... Step 3: Peel the Skin. ... Step 4: Remove the Seeds. ... Step 5: Enjoy!