How do you get rid of knots in your hair?

1. Divide your hair to isolate knot. 2. Spray the section with your detangler. 3. Finger-comb your hands through the knot. 4. Comb the very bottom of the knot. 5. Work your way up the section of hair, through the knot. 6. Remove tiny knots with your fingers if possible.