How do you harvest zucchini?

To harvest the squash, it's best to use pruners, scissors, or a knife, cutting off the stem about 1" to 2" from the body of the fruit. You can also remove the fruit simply by twisting it; the stem usually breaks right off, but sometimes it doesn't, and you end up breaking the fruit.