How do you get stains out of clothes?

Here is a simple, practical way, to get some known stains out of clothes in three easy steps: 1. Identify the stain. 2. Identify the material. 3. If the stain is organic, such as blood, and is on organic material, such as cotton, combine three tbsp of white vinegar/warm tap water. Test small area