Why did they stop making a two dollar bill?

The $2 bill is not removed & is still a circulating denomination of United States paper currency. The Federal Reserve has not however, requested a new printing since the Series 2003. As of April 30, 2007 there were $1.55 billion worth of $2 bills in circulation. You can still ask for them in banks