Who is valerie valerie?

This was originally recorded in 2006 by the Liverpool group The Zutons, peaking at #9 in the UK.In an interview with The Zutons, their drummer Sean Payne revealed that the song was written about a friend of their lead singer Dave McCabe who got caught drink-driving:She's in trouble for drink driving