What is a non reactive container?

The term non-reactive container is used in relation to cookware (such as glass, ceramic, stainless steel, stoneware, etc.) that does not react with the food that it contains. Reactive cookware (like aluminum, copper, iron, steel) release metallic atoms especially while cooking acidic foods.