Why don't animals wear glasses?

Some animals probably could benefit from wearing glasses, for instance For instance, rats and beavers have poor, blurry vision. Animals like these make up for their vision with other senses, like smell and hearing, which are often quite a bit better than those of humans

---

Actually, some do! If a human gets some for them. If they have an eyesight problem, they usually depend more on other senses automatically. For example, dogs with poor eyesight can use their sense of smell to know where they are. And they can use their hearing to know when something approaches them.