How do you microwave dry rosemary?

Place no more than 4 or 5 herb branches in the microwave, arranging them between 2 paper towels. Microwave on HIGH for 2 to 3 minutes; remove herbs from oven. If herbs are not brittle and dry, microwave on HIGH for another 30 seconds.