How long did chicago run on broadway?

Chicago played on Broadway for 936 performances between June 3, 1975 and August 27, 1977. In 1996 a Broadway revival of Chicago was launched and has since had over 9,000 performances becoming the longest running Broadway revival and second longest running Broadway show in history.