What happened in nineteen seventy seven?

In 1977 Star Wars opens in cinemas, first Apple II computers go on sale, TV Mini Series "Roots" is aired, First commercial flight Concord, Elvis Presley Dies at the age of 42, Roman Polanski is arrested and Charged, Alaskan Oil Pipeline completed, New York City Blackout lasts for 25 hours