Are bees going extinct?

Insects are going extinct 8 times faster than mammals, birds, and reptiles. Sanchez-Bayo and the other researchers behind the February 2019 study found that bee species in the UK, Denmark, and North America have taken major hits — bumblebees, honey bees, and wild bee species are all declining.