What is aqua region?

Aqua regia is a mixture of hydrochloric acid, (HCl), and nitric acid, (HNO3), at a ratio of either 3:1 or 4:1. It is a reddish-orange or yellowish-orange fuming liquid. ... The name reflects the ability of aqua regia to dissolve the noble metals gold, platinum, and palladium.