How do you know when a hot dog is done boiling?

Boil the hot dogs on high for 75 seconds. You can also check to see if it needs more time by looking at the texture of the hot dog; if the skin looks wrinkled and darker in color, it’s probably done. If you’re cooking more than a few hot dogs, they will need an extra minute or two to fully heat.