How do you use gatorade pods?

Open the latch and flip the entire cap open. Fill the bottle to the “fill zone” indicator line with water and, then secure the part of the cap that has the piercer back in place. Press the pod face down into the bottle. Close bottle tightly, ensure the flip cap is securely closed, and enjoy.