Who is the shortest man in the world?

Guinness World Records can today confirm that Chandra Bahadur Dangi from Nepal is the world's new Shortest Living Man, measuring 54.6cm (21.5 in).

---

The world's shortest man is 72-year-old Chandra Bahadur Dangi of Nepal. According to Guinness World Records, Dangi stands at 21.5 inches tall and hails from the mountain village, Reemkholi, about 250 miles outside Kathmandu.