Is two thirds more or less than a half a cup?

Two thirds of a cup is a sixth of a cup more than a half cup.

---

Two thirds cup is more than a half cup. Find the common denominator of the two measurements. It is six. Two thirds cup is equal to four sixths cup. One half cup is equal to three sixths cup.