What is the trevor henderson day seventeen?

The Wandering Faith, often incorrectly called Day 17, is a mysterious and enormous creature made by artist Trevor Henderson. As a collecting member of The Giants, its main duty is to ascend worthy people to "heaven" using its numerous tendrils.