Tell me about the movie the matrix?

The movie The Matrix is about a machine society using humans for energy. They have created a virtual reality everyone thinks is the real world but some humans have "woken up" and are fighting the machines. The hero of The Matrix is Neo, who learns how to control the virtual reality world.