How long is sliced watermelon good for?

Watermelon will quickly spoil, if exposed to the microorganisms, and mold spores in air. If not covered, it will begin to sour within 24 hours. If placed in a closed container, or wrapped in plastic foil and refrigerated, it can last a week before souring.