What are the different types of roses?

Old Garden Roses. Often referred to as “antique” roses and “historic” roses, the Old Garden Rose has been around since before 1867. Wild Roses. . Modern Garden Roses. Climbing Roses. Hybrid Tea Roses. Grandiflora Roses. Floribunda Roses. Polyantha Roses