What is fermented honey called?

Fermented honey is called mead. As evidenced by archaeologists in the middle east, mead was one of the first alcohol beverages made by early humans. It is sweet and can be made with different yeasts or flavorings for different results. Some flavors include pinot grigio, cinnamon, and blueberry.