What is the premise of the movie knives out?

Knives Out is a 2019 American mystery film written and directed by Rian Johnson, and produced by Johnson and Ram Bergman. A modern whodunit, the film follows a master detective investigating the death of the patriarch of a wealthy, dysfunctional family.