What's the difference between teriyaki and soy sauce?

Teriyaki sauce takes the soy sauce base creation, soybean, water and salt, and adds more ingredients into it. With the addition of the extra ingredients, the taste of teriyaki sauce comes across as sweet, compared to the salty nature of the soy sauce.