Who did the choreography for west side story?

Choreographer Jerome Robbins. The Broadway musical West Side Story first came into being in 1957 as a collaboration between Bernstein (as composer), choreographer Jerome Robbins, writer Arthur Laurents, and lyricist Stephen Sondheim. Its story is based on William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet.