What is adam schiff's background?

Wikipedia:Schiff born in Framingham, Mass, son of Edward and Sherrill Ann (Glovsky) Schiff. Raised Jewish. Moved to Danville, California, in high school. Graduated from Monte Vista High School1978, received BA in political science from Stanford U in 1982 and Juris Doctor from Harvard Law in 1985.