How long do you make a hard boiled egg?

Place eggs in simmering water for approximately 7 minutes for hard boiled eggs.

---

about 12 minutes HEAT over high heat just to boiling. REMOVE from burner. COVER pan. LET EGGS STAND in hot water about 12 minutes for large eggs (9 minutes for medium eggs; 15 minutes for extra large).