What is the movie the pursuit of happiness?

Pursuit of Happyness is a movie based on the autobiographical book of a salesman named Chris Gardner. Gardner chronicles how he and his son are homeless for a year as he makes a career change. The movie stars Will Smith as Gardner and Smith’s real life son Jayden as Christopher Jr, Gardner’s son.