What is molly's game about?

Inspired by Bloom's memoir of the same name, “Molly's Game” bounces back and forth in time between Molly's arrest by the FBI for running an illegal gambling operation and her efforts to persuade a New York lawyer to represent her and flashbacks to how she built her glittering empire.