How is milk made?

Cows are milked using vacuum cups which are attached to the cow's teats. The milk is sent through stainless steel pipes to large refrigerated vats, then stored at 5 degrees centigrade or less. Within 48 hours, milk is taken in tankers to a milk factory where it's pasteurized and homogenized.