Does broccoli cause bloating?

Broccoli is a fibrous and nutrient dense plant. Human bodies cannot digest the entire plant on their own, so remaining food will ferment in the tract as it's consumed by friendly bacteria. This however causes gases, leaving a person feeling bloated.