What was the first pizza made?

The first Italian pizza restaurant, Antica Pizzeria Port'Alba, began baking pizzas in 1738 as the dish grew in popularity, especially with tourists visiting Naples. In 1889, modern pizza was born when Raffaele Esposito created the Pizza Margherita for the Queen consort of Italy, Margherita of Savoy.