How do i cook hard boiled?

To cook hard boiled eggs, place your eggs in a single layer on the bottom of a pot and cover with cold water. With high heat, bring to a rolling boil. Remove from heat and let stand in water for 10-12 minutes for large eggs. Drain water and immediately run cold water over eggs until cooled.