What ethnicity is alix rodriguez?

Rodriguez was born in 1975 in the Washington Heights section of Manhattan to Dominican immigrants Victor and Lourdes Rodriguez. He was raised alongside his two half-siblings, Joe and Suzy, from his mother's first marriage.