What is the past tense of the word so?

The word so can be used as an adverb, a conjunction, a pronoun, an interjection, or an adjective, but so is not a verb, so it does not have tenses.

---

The past tense of the verb sow is sowed. For example: Of all the flowers I sowed this spring only a handfuls of poppies and marigolds have come up.