What does the c. v. mean?

The most common use of CV is to denote a curriculum vitae, Latin for "course of life", a short written summary of a person's career, qualifications, and education. In North America (but not elsewhere), the term résumé is a common synonym for CV in the sense of a short career summary.

---

C.V. is Latin for Curriculum Vitae which means course of life and is used for applying to a specific job or company and represents you as the best qualified candidate.