What is a moon bow?

Moonbows are a rainbow caused by the refraction of light from the moon. Moonbows are much dimmer than solar rainbows and almost always appear completely white. The colors are there but the light is so dim our eyes can’t detect the colors. Moonbows are much rarer than solar rainbows.