What happens if you land on free parking in monopoly?

In the official Monopoly game rules, the Free Parking space is just a spot on the board with no consequences, good or bad. Many Monopoly players prefer to use a house rule that puts all money paid to the bank into a Free Parking jackpot that is won by a player who lands on the Free Parking space.

---

The official rules of the original game do not say anything, so it is just a free space where nothing good OR bad happens. Many people have different "house rules" for what happens when you land on Free Parking.