How many countries have spanish as their official language?

Twenty countries have Spanish listed as their official language. They are: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Spain, Uruguay, and Venezuela.

---

There are many Spanish speaking countries in the world, as Spanish is the official language of 20 countries.