What is a v. eight engine?

A V8 engine refers to and engine that has 8 cylinders that are arranged in a V shape with 4 cylinders on each side Common Vehicles with V8 engines are the Dodge Challenger, Ford F series trucks, Nissan Titan, many larger or sport vehicles have V8 engines