Which finger is your pointer finger?

Your pointer finger is the second finger of the human hand, located between the thumb and the middle finger; it is called The index finger. The Index Finger is commonly referred to as; forefinger, first finger, pointer finger, trigger finger, digitus secundus, digitus II, and many others.