How long can milk sit out of the fridge?

Milk sours in 2 weeks at 40 degrees F. Milk sours in 4 hours at room temperature. These numbers are for the USA where milk is pasteurized at 150 degrees. In other countries milk is pasteurized at higher temperatures and will sour much more slowly.