Why does your stomach rumble?

When the walls of the stomach are activated and squeeze the tract's contents to mix and propel food, gas and fluids through the stomach and small intestines, it generates a rumbling noise. Among the causes of stomach rumbling are hunger, incomplete digestion, or indigestion.